profedison    
Joseph  Lover of quotes. Professor at Boston University.
250 posts 160 followers 56 following


June 2, 2017

"Things start when you first learn to step out of the way."

May 29, 2017

Greene enjoys his new toy. I enjoy the peace and quiet for now.

May 27, 2017

Because when I go hiking, I too bring my skateboard in hopes that I can ride it down the mountain. #BookSmartStreetStupid

May 26, 2017

Memorial Day weekend is a good time to go backpacking and camping. School is out, it's the start of summer vacation.

May 18, 2017

It's as if someone stole my original designs! 🃏

May 15, 2017

Always waking up on vacations, does this guy even work? 🃏

May 15, 2017

Sure, I'll keep this going. Let's play a game. 🃏

May 11, 2017

"Peace. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart."

Hoping to achieve this some day.

May 8, 2017

If you look closely/squint, you can see Roxy geeking out about sharks.

May 8, 2017

Visiting #QueensStaircase. Good hike, good company.

May 7, 2017

Forgot about this again. Flying to the #Bahamas. I have no idea who this woman is. #FriendorStalker? #YouDecide.

February 25, 2017

Trying to use this more. Proof of existence. Proof of (social) life.

January 30, 2017
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." #WinstonChurchill.

But the problem is, I won't lie and say that I missed this. Because I didn't. Looks like I have a long way to go, and just standing still is so very tempting.

January 2, 2017
"A room without books is like a body without a soul." #MarcusTulliusCicero.

I find myself in need of a reminder of the simple things as of late. There's nothing like the smell of an old book in your hands to remind you that it's ok if life slows down once in a while, to balance out the crazy moments.

December 8, 2016
"There are no extra pieces in the universe. Everyone is here because he or she has a place to fill, and every piece must fit itself into the big jigsaw puzzle." #DeepakChopra.

Finally unpacked in the new apartment. Greene seems to think the best way to celebrate is a puzzle. Fine with me.